Back to Top
New My Portal  |   A - Z Index  |   Directory  |   People
Humanities Building

Communications Department

The Communications Department offers courses in several areas.


Chair Contact Information

All phone numbers are area code 951 and prefix 571
Full-Time Faculty
Ree Amezquita English x6242 Humanities 307
Cordell Briggs English x6151 Humanities 318-C
Dan Clark (Chair) English x6183 Library 134
Jennifer Floerke Communication Studies x6319 SAS 223
Sonya Nyrop (Assistant Chair) Reading x6345 PSC 1-I
Debbi Renfrow Library x6109 Library 232
Jeff Rhyne (Assistant Chair) English x6254 Library 135
Michael Schwartz English x6213 SAS 227
Cid Tenpas Library x6344 Library 237
Edd Williams English x6155 Humanities 320
Valarie Zapata (English Discipline Facilitator) English x6153 SAS 225
Jennifer Escobar English -- --
Kathryn Stevenson English -- --
Melanie James English -- --
Yvonne Flack-Mills English -- --
Sara Nafzgar Communication Studies -- --


Course offerings in the disciplines below can vary. Please check the Schedule of Classes or WebAdvisor for current and planned offerings.

  • Communication Studies
  • English
  • English as a Second Language
  • Journalism
  • Library
  • Reading


Department Web Sites